DIOCESE OF PORTSMOUTH DAILY PRAYER GUIDE Week commencing Sunday 19 th May 2024

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost.

The Dean, Anthony Cane.

Sunday 19 May Pentecost

Havant Deanery

Centenary Celebration Service at Warblington with Emsworth

Area Dean, Andrew Sheard. Ghana Link, Diocese of Koforidua, +Felix Annancy.
Lay Chair, Deb Henning-Vears. Government Hospital Chaplain, Patrick Sackey Addoo.

Associate Area Dean, Kate Macfarlane.

Secretary, Alice Todd.

Retired Clergy

Treasurer, Paul Franks.

Chris Abbott, Michael Bever,
Sub-warden of LLMs, Sandra Haggan.

Michael Harper, Charles Howard,

PtO Clergy, Malcolm Bull and Rosemary Donald. Frank Hillebrand and Anthony Kemp.

Monday 20 May Havant

Vicar, Tom Kennar. Ghana Link, St John the Divine Nsawam, Kwasi Attafuah, LLMs, Sandra Haggan and Sally Kirk-Stephens. St John Nuaso, William Weldjy.

PtO LLMs, Jackie Brookfield and Mike Fluck.

PtO Clergy, Judy Henning and +John Hind.

Tuesday 21 May Hayling Island

Interim Priest in Charge designate, Richard Wyld.

Licensed Clergy, Deborah Curram. Ghana Link, St Andrew Asesewa, Joseph Lawer.

LLMs, Vicky Evans and Jennifer Salisbury (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Peter Judson and Michael Tristram.

Wednesday 22 May

Leigh Park and Warren Park

Vicar, Jonathan Jeffery.

Licensed Clergy, Jill Kingston.

LLMs, Annie Martin, Hilda Arkell (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Kevin Arkell.

Thursday 23 May

Portsdown and Purbrook

Vicar and Priest in Charge, Andrew Wilson. Ghana Link, Koforidua Cathedral, Sam Pardy. Licensed Clergy, Coleen Jackson and Janette Smith.

PtO Clergy, Tyrone Hillary.

Friday 24 May

Warblington with Emsworth

Rector, Andrew Sheard.

Licensed Clergy, Julie Price and Bruce Watson.

LLM, James Mant.

Anna Chaplains, Dennis Chandler and Susan Ingram.

Children's and Youth Minister, Jacqui Watson.

PtO Clergy, Barbara Hammond, John Harwood, Clare Herbert, Clive Main, Bill McCoubrey.

Saturday 25 May Waterlooville

Vicar, Colin Lawlor. Ghana Link, St Mary the Virgin Axim, Thomas Marfo.

PtO Clergy, Sandra Edwards.

DIOCESE OF PORTSMOUTH DAILY PRAYER GUIDE Week commencing Sunday 28th April 2024

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost.

The Acting Archdeacon of Portsdown, Bob White.

Sunday 28 April The Fifth Sunday of Easter

Fareham Deanery Officers

Area Dean, Richard England. Ghana Link, Diocese of Sekondi-Takoradi. +Alex Asmah.

Lay Chair, Vacancy.

Secretary, Liz Simpson.

Retired Clergy

Treasurer, Stuart Forster.

Alex Allardice, Megan Atkinson,
Sub-warden of LLMs, Ian Cranstone.

Celia Jones, Sylvia Martin,

John Maybury and Michael Thomas.

Monday 29 April

Fareham Ss Peter & Paul with Funtley St Francis

Vacancy. Churchwarden, Margaret Chappell.

Tuesday 30 April

Hook with Warsash

Joint Priests in Charge, Mike Terry and Nicky-Sue Terry. LLMs. Lynn Duffin. Eva Upward (PtO) and June Ward (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Bill Day, Roger Moseley and Mike Pye.

Wednesday 1 May Philip and James Apostles

Locks Heath

Priest in Charge, Luiz Lima.

PtO Clergy, Cliff Bannister, David Isherwood, Sandy Matheson, Jane Richards and David Wilson.

Thursday 2 May Portchester

Vicar, Ian Meredith.

LLMs, Carol Gay, Tim McIlroy and Nell Wycherley (PtO).

Anna Chaplain, Eric Standen.

PtO Clergy, Anne Boggust, Adam Gay, James Hair, Phil Hiscock, Trevor Hubble and Philip Parker-Osler.

Friday 3 May Sarisbury

Vacancy. Churchwarden, Janet Dulledge.

LLM, Phil Rutt (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Gary Snape and Lorraine Snape.

Saturday 4 May Titchfield

Priest in Charge, Ian Meredith. Ghana Link, St Peter's Tarkwa.

Associate Priest designate, Penny Thatcher.

Licensed Clergy, Janet Trevithick.

LLM, David Foster (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Julia Foster, Peter Kelly and Jane Kennedy.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions: 01329 849567, peterkelly@swanmore.net

DIOCESE OF PORTSMOUTH DAILY PRAYER GUIDE Week commencing Sunday 5th May 2024

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost.

The Archdeacon of the Isle of Wight, Steve Daughtery.

Sunday 5 May The Sixth Sunday of Easter Gosport Deanery Officers

Area Dean, Paul Chamberlain. Ghana Link, Diocese of Accra, +Daniel Torto.

Assistant Area Dean, Jude Greenfield.

Secretary, Jo Drew.

Treasurer, Peter Darcy. <u>Retired Clergy</u>

Lay Chair, Chris Smart. Alan Ball, Michael Beer, Brian Cox, Reg Forse, Sub-warden of LLMs, Vacancy. Hazel O'Sullivan and Humphrey Prideaux.

Fareham Deanery

Monday 6 May Whiteley

Priest in Charge, Amy Adeniran. PtO Clergy, Wing Man Tsang.

Gosport Deanery

Tuesday 7 May Alverstoke

Rector, Andy Norris.

LLMs, Paddy Trasler and Diana Dow (PtO).

Wednesday 8 May Bridgemary, Elson and Rowner

Vacancy.

Team Vicars, Jude Greenfield and Samantha Martell.

LLM. Corinne Pattinson.

Children, Youth and Families Minister (Bridgemary and Elson), Steven Smart.

PtO Clergy, Sue West and Brian Williams.

Thursday 9 May Ascension Day Haven Church

Priest in Charge, Ray Driscoll. (Christ Church Team Vicar, Godfrey Chigumira. Forton and Holy Trinity)

Team Vicar, Godfrey Chigumira. Lay Minister, Matt Gatt.

PtO Clergy, Elizabeth Groves, Margaret Hay, Mike Sheffield and Reg Sweet.

Friday 10 May Lee-on-the-Solent

Vicar, Paul Chamberlain.

Licensed Clergy, Will Alvarez, Mike Moritz and Erica Wilkie.

Pioneer Lay Minister, Katie Moritz.

PtO Clergy, Jan Beer, Ann Leonard and Trevor Reader.

Havant Deanery
Bedhampton

Saturday 11 May Rector, Max Cross.

PtO Clergy, Vanda Hawkes. Ghana Link, St Nicholas Kwabeng, Richard Kissi.

DIOCESE OF PORTSMOUTH DAILY PRAYER GUIDE Week commencing Sunday 12th May 2024

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost.

The Archdeacon of the Meon, Kathryn Percival.

Sunday 12 May The Seventh Sunday of Easter

Lay and Ordained Ministry

Head of Lay and Ordained Ministry and Warden of Readers, Anthony Rustell.

Diocesan Director of Vocations and Ordinands, Peter Hall.

Assistant DDVOs, Colin Lawlor, Philippa Mills, Leisa Potter, Emma Racklyeft and Neil Smart.

Director of Portsmouth Pathway and IME 4-7 Adviser, Richard Wyld.

Liturgy and Worship Group Chair, Jo Spreadbury.

Safeguarding Manager, Emily Hassan.

Safeguarding Trainer, Julia Barton.

Safeguarding Co-ordinators, Theresa Winship and Chloe Whittle.

Safeguarding Advisers, Daisy Gandey, Karen Johnson and Claire Lewis.

Havant Deanery

Monday 13 May Matthias Blendworth with Chalton with Idsworth and Rowlands Castle *Vacancy*.

Licensed Clergy, Richard Hutchins and Joy Windsor.

LLMs, Dawn Jenkins, Terry Monahan and Zoe Skinner.

PtO LLMs, Mary Close Christine Hollis and Bob Raley.

PtO Clergy, Sarah Baker, Wendy Kennedy and Terry Louden.

Tuesday 14 May

Catherington and Clanfield

Priest in Charge, Richard Hutchins.

Licensed Clergy, Amanda Sim and Joy Windsor.

LLM, Deb Henning-Vears.

PtO Clergy, Anne Gothard, Adrian Harbidge and Angela Johnson.

Wednesday 15 May Cowplain

Priest in Charge, Chris Spencer. Ghana Link, St Augustine, Larteh, Paul Marfo.

Licensed Clergy, Julie Jackson and Derek Johnston.

LLM, Elaine Andrews.

PtO Clergy, Ruth Loveman and Clive Williams.

Thursday 16 May Crookhorn

Vicar, Janette Smith.

Licensed Clergy, Andrew Wilson | LLM, Paul Smith.

Friday 17 May Denmead

Vicar, Emma Racklyeft. Ghana Link, St Paul, New Tafo Akim, John Nahr Tetteh. Licensed Clergy, Buffy Langdown. St Michael and All Angels Osino, Emmanuel Oddoye.

LLM, Peter Mitchell.

PtO Clergy, John Byrne, Stuart Cleaver, Anne & David Lindsay, David & Jeanette Power.

Saturday 18 May Hart Plain

Deacon in Charge, Kate Macfarlane. | Methodist Minister, David Muskett.

Licensed Clergy, Chris Spencer. | LLM, Sue Moss.

PtO Clergy, Peter Law.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions: 01329 849567, peterkelly@swanmore.net