

Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 22 May

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost.
The Diocesan Secretary, Victoria James.

Sunday 22 May Havant Deanery Officers

Area Deans, Andrew Sheard and Ian Snares. IDWAL Diocese of Koforidua, +Felix Annancy. Lay Chair, Deb Henning-Vears. Government Hospital Chaplain, Patrick Sackey Addoo. Secretary, Charley Williams.

Treasurer, Paul Franks.

Sub-warden of Readers, Sandra Haggan.

Pto Clergy, Malcolm Bull and Rosemary Donald.

Retired Clergy: Chris Abbott, Brian Goldsmith,
Adrian Harbidge, Michael Harper,
Frank Hillebrand and Anthony Kemp.

Havant Deanery

Monday 23 May Denmead

Vicar, Emma Racklyeft. IDWAL, St Paul, New Tafo Akim, John Nahr Tetteh. Licensed Clergy, Jack Williams. St Michael and All Angels Osino, Emmanuel Oddoye.

Reader, Peter Mitchell.

PtO Clergy, John Byrne, Stuart Cleaver, Anne & David Lindsay and David & Jeanette Power.

Tuesday 24 May Hart Plain Local Ecumenical Project

Deacon in Charge, Kate Macfarlane. Methodist Minister, Stephen Wright. PtO Clergy, Peter Law.

Wednesday 25 May Havant

Vicar, Tom Kennar. IDWAL, St John the Divine Nsawam, Kwasi Attafuah, Reader, Sandra Haggan. St John Nuaso, William Weldjy.

PtO Readers, Jackie Brookfield and Mike Fluck.

PtO Clergy, Richard Acworth, Judy Henning and +John Hind.

Thursday 26 May, Ascension Day Hayling Island

Priest in Charge, Jenny Gaffin. IDWAL, St Andrew Asesewa, Joseph Lawer.

Licensed Clergy, Deborah Curram.

Readers, Sue Moss and Jennifer Salisbury (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Peter Judson and Michael Tristram.

Friday 27 May Leigh Park and Warren Park

Vicar, Jonathan Jeffery. Reader, Annie Martin.

Saturday 28 May Portsdown and Purbrook

Vicar and Priest in Charge, Andrew Wilson. IDWAL Koforidua Cathedral, Sam Pardy.

Licensed Clergy, Matt Grove and Janette Smith.

PtO Clergy, Tyrone Hillary.



Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 1 May

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost.

The Archdeacon of Portsdown, Jenny Rowley.

Sunday 1 May, The Third Sunday of Easter Fareham Deanery Officers

Area Dean, Ian Meredith. IDWAL Diocese of Sekondi-Takoradi. +Alex Asmah.

Lay Chair, Liz Simpson.

Secretary, Vacancy.Retired Clergy: Alex Allardice, Megan Atkinson,Treasurer, Stuart Forster.George Gebauer, Doreen Jackson, Celia Jones,

Sub-warden of Readers, Ian Cranstone. Michael Thomas and David Wood

Fareham Deanery

Monday 2 May, Philip and James, Apostles Fareham St John the Evangelist

Priest in Charge, Bruce Deans.

Youth and Children's Worker, Roxanne Garrett.

Readers, Ian Cranstone, Caroline Deans, Jeremy Hicks and Jo-Anne Newton.

PtO Readers, June Haye, Jeannette Poulter and Brian Powell.

Tuesday 3 May Fareham Ss Peter & Paul with Funtley St Francis

Priest in Charge, Roger Jackson.

Wednesday 4 May Hook with Warsash

Joint Priests in Charge, Mike Terry and Nicky-Sue Terry.

PtO Readers, Eva Upward and June Ward.

PtO Clergy, Bill Day, Roger Moseley and Mike Pye.

Thursday 5 May Locks Heath

Vacancy. Churchwardens, Paul Barrow and Linda Miatt.

Licensed Clergy, Mike Moritz.

PtO Clergy, Cliff Bannister, David Isherwood, John Maybury, Jane Richards and David Wilson.

Friday 6 May Portchester

Vicar, Ian Meredith.

Readers, Carol Gay and Nell Wycherley (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Anne Boggust, James Hair, Phil Hiscock and Trevor Hubble.

Saturday 7 May Sarisbury

Vacancy. Churchwarden, Janet Dulledge.

PtO Reader, Phillip Rutt.

PtO Clergy, Gary Snape and Lorraine Snape.



Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 8 May

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost.

The Acting Archdeacon of the Isle of Wight, Allie Kerr.

Sunday 8 May, The Fourth Sunday of Easter Mission and Social Transformation

Diocesan Director, Nick Ralph. | Assistant Director, Gambol Parker.

Personal Assistant, Sam Powell. | Good Neighbours Network Leader, Karen Jordan.

IDWAL Chairman, Max Cross. | Good Neighbours Network Adviser, Andrew Gadsden.

Urban Ministry Adviser, Bob White. | Rural Affairs Adviser, vacancy.

Stewardship Adviser, Chris Parker.

Portsmouth University Chaplain and Porvoo Link Secretary, Connie Sherman.

Fareham Deanery

Monday 9 May Titchfield

Vacancy. Churchwardens, Peter Gordon and Barbara LeSueur

Licensed Clergy, Janet Trevithick.

PtO Reader, David Foster. IDWAL, St Peter's Tarkwa.

PtO Clergy, Julia Foster, Peter Kelly and Jane Kennedy.

Tuesday 10 May Whiteley

Vicar, Philippa Mills.

Licensed Clergy, Amy Adeniran.

Gosport Deanery

Wednesday 11 May Alverstoke

Rector, Andy Norris.

Licensed Clergy, Steve Dent.

Readers, Darren Clarke, Paddy Trasler and Diana Dow (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Alan Ball.

Thursday 12 May Gosport North

Team Rector, Richard England. (Bridgemary,

Licensed Clergy, Jude Greenfield and Samantha Martell. Elson and Rowner)

Readers, Corinne Pattinson and Sheila Sharpe (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Sue West and Brian Williams.

Friday 13 May Gosport South

Team Rector, Alex Wood. (Christ Church, Forton and

Licensed Clergy, Ray Driscoll, Peter Lambert, Godfrey Chigumira. Holy Trinity)

Licensed Lay Minister, Chris Toms.

PtO Clergy, Elizabeth Groves, Margaret Hay, Mike Sheffield and Reg Sweet.

Saturday 14 May, Matthias the Apostle Lee-on-the-Solent

Vicar, Paul Chamberlain.

PtO Clergy, Jan Beer, Michael Beer, Ann Leonard and Trevor Reader.



Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 15 May

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost. The Dean, Anthony Cane.

Sunday 15 May, The Fifth Sunday of Easter

Gosport Deanery Officers

Area Dean, Paul Chamberlain. IDWAL Diocese of Accra, +Daniel Torto.

Secretary, Jo Drew.

Treasurer, Peter Darcy. Lay Chair, Chris Smart.

Brian Cox, Reg Forse, John Herklots,

Sub-warden of Readers, Darren Clarke. Hazel O'Sullivan and Humphrey Prideaux.

Gosport Deanery

Retired Cleray

Monday 16 May Leesland Neighbourhood Church

Licensed Clergy, Erica Wilkie.

Lay leaders, Sue Smith, Sam Pollard and Katie Warstone.

Havant Deanery

Tuesday 17 May Bedhampton

Rector, Max Cross. IDWAL St Nicholas Kwabena, Richard Kissi.

PtO Clergy, Vanda Hawkes.

Wednesday 18 May Blendworth with Chalton with Idsworth and Rowlands Castle

Priest in Charge, Vickie Morgan.

Licensed Clergy, Richard Hutchins and Joy Windsor.

Readers, Christine Hollis, Coleen Jackson, Terry Monahan and Zoe Skinner.

PtO Readers, Mary Close and Bob Raley.

PtO Clergy, Sarah Baker, Wendy Kennedy and Terry Louden.

Thursday 19 May Catherington and Clanfield

Priest in Charge, Richard Hutchins.

Licensed Clergy, Vickie Morgan and Joy Windsor.

Reader, Deb Henning-Vears.

PtO Clergy, Michael Bever, Anne Gothard and Angela Johnson.

Friday 20 May Cowplain

Vicar, Ian Snares. IDWAL, St Augustine, Larteh, Paul Marfo.

Licensed Clergy, Julie Jackson and Derek Johnston.

PtO Clergy, Ruth Loveman and Clive Williams.

Reader, Elaine Andrews.

Saturday 21 May Crookhorn

Vicar, Janette Smith.

Licensed Clergy, Andrew Wilson.

Reader, Paul Smith.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions: 01329 849567, peterkelly@swanmore.net Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions: 01329 849567, peterkelly@swanmore.net