

Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 27 February

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost. Assistant Bishop, Rob Wickham. The Dean, Anthony Cane.

Sunday 27 February, The Sunday next before Lent NHS Chaplains

Portsmouth Hospitals: Dawn Banting, St Mary's, Isle of Wight: Janet Hallam,

lan Newton, Stuart Holt,

Julie Jones. Diana Netherway.

<u>The Rowans Hospice</u>: Carol Gully. <u>Mountbatten Hospice</u>: Julia Myles.

Havant Deanery

Monday 28 February Warblington with Emsworth

Rector, Andrew Sheard.

Licensed Clergy, Joanna Northey and Julie Price.

Reader, James Mant.

PtO Clergy, Barbara Hammond, John Harwood and Bill McCoubrey.

Tuesday 1 March Waterlooville

Vicar, Colin Lawlor. *IDWAL, St Mary the Virgin Axim, Thomas Marfo.*

PtO Clergy, Ray Chapman and Charles Howard.

Wednesday 2 March, Ash Wednesday West Leigh

Priest in Charge, Karina Green.

Licensed Clergy, Laura Cameron.

Reader, Christine Hoskins.

PtO Clergy, Max Millett.

Petersfield Deanery

Thursday 3 March Blackmoor and Whitehill

Vicar, Dominic Clarke. IDWAL, St Luke Bisease, Ebenezer Eduafo.

Licensed Clergy, Alice Wood.

Reader, Paul Goddard.

PtO Clergy, Wendy Mallas and Nigel Walker.

Friday 4 March Bramshott and Liphook

Priest in Charge, Valentine Inglis-Jones.

Readers, Paul Arnold, Vivien Chamberlain (PtO) and Alan Geddes (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Nigel Nicholson and Chris Oldroyd.

Saturday 5 March Greatham, Empshott and Hawkley with Priors Dean

Rector, Peter Sutton.

Licensed Clergy, Kate Lloyd Jones.

Readers, Marjorie Arnold, Paul Goddard and Elizabeth Hawkins (PtO).

DIOCESAN SYNOD MEETING TODAY



Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 6 February

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost. Assistant Bishop, Rob Wickham. The Archdeacon of the Isle of Wight, Peter Leonard.

Sunday 6 February, The Fourth Sunday before Lent Gosport Deanery Officers

Area Dean, Paul Chamberlain. IDWAL Diocese of Accra, +Daniel Torto.

Secretary, Jo Drew.

Treasurer, Peter Darcy. <u>Retired Clergy</u>

Lay Chair, Chris Smart.

Brian Cox, John Herklots

Sub-warden of Readers, Darren Clarke. and Hazel O'Sullivan.

GENERAL SYNOD MEETING FEBRUARY 7-11

Fareham Deanery

Monday 7 February Titchfield

Vacancy. Churchwardens, Peter Gordon and Barbara LeSueur

Licensed Clergy, Janet Trevithick.

PtO Reader, David Foster. IDWAL, St Peter's Tarkwa.

PtO Clergy, Julia Foster and Peter Kelly.

Tuesday 8 February Whiteley

Vicar, Philippa Mills.

Licensed Clergy, Amy Adeniran.

Gosport Deanery

Wednesday 9 February Alverstoke

Rector, Andy Norris.

Licensed Clergy, Steve Dent.

Readers, Darren Clarke, Sue Smith, Paddy Trasler and Diana Dow (PtO)

PtO Clergy, Alan Ball, Reg Forse, and Humphrey Prideaux.

Thursday 10 February Gosport North

Team Rector, Richard England. (Bridgemary, Licensed Clergy, Jude Greenfield and Samantha Martell. Elson and Readers, Corinne Pattinson and Sheila Sharpe (PtO). Rowner)

PtO Clergy, Sue West and Brian Williams.

Friday 11 February Gosport South

Team Rector, Alex Wood.

Licensed Clergy, Ray Driscoll, Peter Lambert, Godfrey Chigumira.

Licensed Lay Minister, Chris Toms.

(Christ Church,
Forton and
Holy Trinity)

PtO Clergy, Elizabeth Groves, Margaret Hay, Mike Sheffield and Reg Sweet.

Saturday 12 February Lee-on-the-Solent

Vicar, Paul Chamberlain.

PtO Clergy, Jan Beer, Michael Beer, Ann Leonard and Trevor Reader.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions: 01329 849567, peterkelly@swanmore.net



Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 13 February

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost. Assistant Bishop, Rob Wickham. The Diocesan Secretary, Victoria James.

Sunday 13 February, The Third Sunday before Lent Havant Deanery Officers

Area Deans, Andrew Sheard and Ian Snares. IDWAL Diocese of Koforidua, +Felix Annancy. Lay Chair, Deb Henning-Vears. Government Hospital Chaplain, Patrick Sackey Addoo.

Secretary, Charley Williams.

Treasurer, Paul Franks.

Sub-warden of Readers, Sandra Haggan.

Pto Clergy, Malcolm Bull and Rosemary Donald.

Retired Clergy: Chris Abbott, Sandra Edwards,

Brian Goldsmith, Adrian Harbidge,

Michael Harper and Anthony Kemp.

Gosport Deanery

Monday 14 February Leesland Neighbourhood Church

Licensed Clergy, Erica Wilkie.

Lay leaders, Sue Smith, Sam Pollard and Katie Warstone.

Havant Deanery

Tuesday 15 February Bedhampton

Rector, Max Cross. IDWAL St Nicholas Kwabeng, Richard Kissi.

PtO Clergy, Vanda Hawkes.

Wednesday 16 February Blendworth with Chalton with Idsworth and Rowlands Castle

Priest in Charge, Vickie Morgan.

Licensed Clergy, Richard Hutchins and Joy Windsor.

Readers, Christine Hollis, Coleen Jackson, Terry Monahan and Zoe Skinner.

PtO Readers, Mary Close and Bob Raley.

PtO Clergy, Sarah Baker, Wendy Kennedy and Terry Louden.

Thursday 17 February Catherington and Clanfield

Priest in Charge, Richard Hutchins,

Licensed Clergy, Angela Johnson, Vickie Morgan and Joy Windsor.

Reader, Deb Henning-Vears.

PtO Clergy, Michael Bever and Anne Gothard.

Friday 18 February Cowplain

Vicar, Ian Snares. IDWAL, St Augustine, Larteh, Paul Marfo.

Licensed Clergy, Julie Jackson.

PtO Clergy, Ruth Loveman and Clive Williams.

Reader, Elaine Andrews.

Saturday 19 February Crookhorn

Vicar, Janette Smith.

Licensed Clergy, Andrew Wilson.

Reader, Paul Smith.



Daily Prayer Guide 2022 Week Commencing Sunday 20 February

The Bishop, Jonathan Frost. Assistant Bishop, Rob Wickham. The Acting Archdeacon of the Meon, Will Hughes.

Sunday 20 February, The Second Sunday before Lent

Bishopsgrove Staff

Bishop's Executive Assistant, Clare Jones. Bishop's Personal Secretary, Rachel Houlberg.

Site Manager and Bishop's Driver, Michael Chipperfield.

Havant Deanery

Monday 21 February Denmead

Vicar, Emma Racklyeft. IDWAL, St Paul, New Tafo Akim, John Nahr Tetteh.
Licensed Clergy, Jack Williams. St Michael and All Angels Osino, Emmanuel Oddoye.

Reader, Peter Mitchell.

PtO Clergy, John Byrne, Stuart Cleaver, Anne & David Lindsay and David & Jeanette Power.

Tuesday 22 February Hart Plain Local Ecumenical Project

Deacon in Charge, Kate Macfarlane. Methodist Minister, Stephen Wright.

PtO Clergy, Peter Law.

Wednesday 23 February Havant

Vicar, Tom Kennar. IDWAL, St John the Divine Nsawam, Kwasi Attafuah, Reader, Sandra Haggan. St John Nuaso, William Weldjy.

PtO Readers, Jackie Brookfield and Mike Fluck.

PtO Clergy, Richard Acworth, Judy Henning, Frank Hillebrand and +John Hind.

Thursday 24 February Hayling Island

Priest in Charge, Jenny Gaffin. IDWAL, St Andrew Asesewa, Joseph Lawer.

Licensed Clergy, Deborah Curram.

Readers, Sue Moss and Jennifer Salisbury (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Peter Judson and Michael Tristram.

Friday 25 February Leigh Park and Warren Park

Vicar, Jonathan Jeffery. Reader, Annie Martin.

Saturday 26 February Portsdown and Purbrook

Vicar and Priest in Charge, Andrew Wilson. IDWAL Koforidua Cathedral, Sam Pardy.

Licensed Clergy, Matt Grove and Janette Smith.

PtO Clergy, Tyrone Hillary.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions: 01329 849567, peterkelly@swanmore.net

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions: 01329 849567, peterkelly@swanmore.net