

Daily Prayer Guide 2021 Week Commencing Sunday 21 February

The Bishop, Christopher Foster.

The Archdeacon of the Isle of Wight, Peter Leonard.

Sunday 21 February, The First Sunday of Lent Resources and Strategic Implementation

Head of R. and S. I. and Deputy Diocesan Secretary, Jenny Hollingsworth.

The Diocesan R. & S. I. Team:

David Cain, Jane Dobbs, Catherine Gray, Lauren McDermott,

Chris Pride, Susan Rau, Gillian Sanders and Anne Stunt.

Havant Deanery

Monday 22 February Havant

Vicar, Tom Kennar. IDWAL, St John the Divine Nsawam, Kwasi Attafuah.

Reader, Sandra Haggan. St John Nuaso, William Weldiv.

PtO Readers, Jackie Brookfield and Mike Fluck.

PtO Clergy, Richard Acworth and +John Hind.

Tuesday 23 February Hayling Island

Priest in Charge, Jenny Gaffin. IDWAL, St Andrew Asesewa, Joseph Lawer.

Licensed Clergy, Deborah Curram.

Readers, Sue Moss and Jennifer Salisbury (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Peter Judson and Michael Tristram.

Wednesday 24 February Leigh Park and Warren Park

Vicar, Jonathan Jeffery.

Reader, Annie Franklin.

PtO Clergy, Michael Harper.

Thursday 25 February Portsdown and Purbrook

Vicar and Priest in Charge, Andrew Wilson. IDWAL Koforidua Cathedral, Sam Pardy.

Licensed Clergy, Laura Cameron, Matt Grove and Janette Smith.

PtO Clergy, Tyrone Hillary and Sandra Phillips.

Friday 26 February Warblington with Emsworth

Rector, Andrew Sheard.

Licensed Clergy, Joanna Northey and Julie Price.

Reader, James Mant.

PtO Clergy, Barbara Hammond, John Harwood and Bill McCoubrey.

Saturday 27 February Waterlooville

Vicar, Colin Lawlor. IDWAL, St Mary the Virgin Axim, Thomas Marfo.

PtO Clergy, Ray Chapman and Charles Howard.



Daily Prayer Guide 2021 Week Commencing Sunday 31 January

The Bishop, Christopher Foster.

The Archdeacon of Portsdown, Jenny Rowley.

Sunday 31 January, Presentation of Christ in the Temple Fareham Deanery Officers

Area Dean, Ian Meredith. IDWAL Diocese of Sekondi-Takoradi. +Alex Asmah.

Lay Chair, Liz Simpson.

Secretary, Beth Yeandle. <u>Retired Clergy</u>: Alex Allardice, Treasurer, Stuart Forster. <u>Megan Atkinson, Doreen Jackson,</u>

Sub-warden of Readers, Ian Cranstone. Celia Jones and David Wood.

Fareham Deanery

Monday 1 February Hook with Warsash

Joint Priests in Charge, Mike Terry and Nicky-Sue Terry.

Readers, Eva Upward and June Ward (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Bill Day, George Gebauer, John Greenway, Roger Moseley and Mike Pye.

Tuesday 2 February Locks Heath

Vacancy. Churchwardens, Linda Miatt and Trevor Pritchard.

Licensed Clergy, Mike Moritz.

PtO Readers, John Nicholls and Ros Nicholls.

PtO Clergy, Cliff Bannister, David Isherwood, John Maybury, Jane Richards and David Wilson.

Wednesday 3 February Portchester

Vicar, Ian Meredith.

Readers, Carol Gay and Nell Wycherley (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Anne Boggust, Phil Hiscock, Trevor Hubble, David Simpson and Michael Thomas.

Thursday 4 February Sarisbury

Vicar, Sandy Matheson.

Reader, Phillip Rutt.

PtO Clergy, Gary Snape and Lorraine Snape.

Friday 5 February Titchfield

Vacancy. Churchwardens, Peter Gordon and Barbara LeSueur.
Licensed Clergy, Janet Trevithick. IDWAL, St Peter's Tarkwa.

PtO Reader, Roger Bryant.

PtO Clergy, Julia Foster and Peter Kelly.

Saturday 6 February Whiteley

Vicar, Philippa Mills.

Licensed Clergy, Amy Adeniran (on maternity leave).



Daily Prayer Guide 2021 Week Commencing Sunday 7 February

The Bishop, Christopher Foster.

The Diocesan Secretary, Victoria James.

Sunday 7 February, The Second Sunday before Lent Gosport Deanery Officers

Area Dean, Paul Chamberlain. IDWAL Diocese of Accra, +Daniel Torto.

Secretary, Vacancy.

Treasurer, Wendy Hunt. Retired Clergy
Lay Chair, Chris Smart. Brian Cox and

Sub-warden of Readers, Darren Clarke.

Hazel O'Sullivan.

Gosport Deanery

Monday 8 February Alverstoke

Rector, Andy Norris.

Licensed Clergy, Steve Dent.

Readers, Darren Clarke, Sue Smith and Paddy Trasler.

PtO Reader, Diana Dow.

PtO Clergy, Alan Ball, Reg Forse, and Humphrey Prideaux.

Tuesday 9 February Gosport South Team Ministry

Team Rector, Alex Wood.

Licensed Clergy, Ray Driscoll, Peter Lambert,

PtO Clergy, Elizabeth Groves, Margaret Hay, Mike Sheffield and Reg Sweet.

Wednesday 10 February Gosport North Team Ministry

Team Rector, Richard England.

Licensed Clergy, Jude Greenfield.

Readers, Corinne Pattinson and Sheila Sharpe (PtO).

PtO Clergy, Sue West and Brian Williams.

Thursday 11 February Lee-on-the-Solent

Vicar, Paul Chamberlain.

Licensed Clergy, Mary Kells.

PtO Reader, Ian Hamilton.

PtO Clergy, Jan Beer, Michael Beer, John Herklots, Ann Leonard and Trevor Reader.

Friday 12 February Leesland Neighbourhood Church

Licensed Clergy, Erica Wilkie.

Lay Leaders, Sue Smith, Sam Pollard and Katie Warstone.

Havant Deanery

Saturday 13 February Bedhampton

Rector, Max Cross IDWAL St Nicholas Kwabena, Richard Kissi.

PtO Clergy, Vanda Hawkes.



Daily Prayer Guide 2021 Week Commencing Sunday 14 February

The Bishop, Christopher Foster.

The Dean, Anthony Cane.

Sunday 14 February, The Second next before Lent Havant Deanery Officers

Area Deans, Andrew Sheard and Ian Snares. IDWAL Diocese of Koforidua, +Felix Annancy. Lay Chair, Deb Henning-Vears Government Hospital Chaplain, Patrick Sackey Addoo.

Secretary, Anne Grove.

Treasurer, Paul Franks.

Sub-warden of Readers, Sandra Haggan.

Pto Clergy, Malcolm Bull and Rosemary Donald.

Retired Clergy: Chris Abbott,
Sandra Edwards, Brian Goldsmith,
Adrian Harbidge and Anthony Kemp.

Monday 15 February Blendworth with Chalton with Idsworth and Rowlands Castle

Priest in Charge, Vickie Morgan.

Licensed Clergy, Richard Hutchins and Joy Windsor.

Readers, Christine Hollis, Coleen Jackson, Terry Monahan and Zoe Skinner.

PtO Readers, Mary Close and Bob Raley.

PtO Clergy, Sarah Baker, Wendy Kennedy and Terry Louden.

Tuesday 16 February Catherington and Clanfield

Priest in Charge, Richard Hutchins.

Licensed Clergy, Anne Gothard, Angela Johnson, Vickie Morgan and Joy Windsor.

Readers, Deb Henning-Vears | PtO Clergy, Michael Bever.

Wednesday 17 February, Ash Wednesday Cowplain

Vicar, Ian Snares. IDWAL, St Augustine, Larteh, Paul Marfo.

Licensed Clergy, Julie Jackson (on maternity leave).

PtO Clergy, Ruth Loveman and Clive Williams. | Readers, Elaine Andrews and Sue Williams.

Thursday 18 February Crookhorn

Vicar, Janette Smith.

Licensed Clergy, Andrew Wilson | Reader, Paul Smith.

Friday 19 February Denmead

Vicar, Emma Racklyeft. IDWAL, St Paul, New Tafo Akim, John Nahr Tetteh. Licensed Clergy, Jack Williams. St Michael and All Angels Osino, Emmanuel Oddoye.

Reader, Peter Mitchell.

PtO Clergy, John Byrne, Stuart Cleaver, Anne & David Lindsay and David & Jeanette Power.

Saturday 20 February Hart Plain LEP

Deacon in Charge, Kate Macfarlane.

Methodist Minister, Stephen Wright | PtO Clergy, Peter Law.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions 01329 849567 peterkelly@swanmore.net

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions 01329 849567 peterkelly@swanmore.net