

Daily Prayer Guide 2020 Week Commencing Sunday 23 August

The Bishop, Christopher Foster.

The Dean, Anthony Cane.

Sunday 23 August, The Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

Joint Area Deans, Andrew Sheard and Ian Snares.

Havant Deanery IDWAL Diocese of Koforidua.

and Adrian Harbidge.

Havant

Lay Chair, Vacancy. Secretary, Anne Grove. Retired Clergy, Chris Abbott, Brian Goldsmith, Treasurer, Paul Franks. Sub-warden of Readers, Sandra Haggan. PtO Clergy, Malcolm Bull and Rosemary Donald. Lay Training Development Officer, Vacancy.

Monday 24 August, Bartholemew the Apostle

PtO Clergy, Peter Judson and Michael Tristram.

IDWAL, St John the Divine, Nsawam, Asante-Twi. Vicar. Tom Kennar. Readers, Mike Fluck (PtO) and Sandra Haggan. PtO Clergy, Richard Acworth and +John Hind.

Tuesday 25 August

Hayling Island IDWAL, St Andrew Asesewa, Michael Asiadu and St John, Nuaso. Readers, Jackie Brookfield (PtO) and Jennifer Salisbury (PtO).

Wednesday 26 August

Vicar. Jonathan Jefferv. Reader. Annie Martin. PtO Clergy, Michael Harper.

Priest in Charge, Jenny Gaffin.

Licensed Clergy, Deborah Curram.

Thursday 27 August

Vicar and Priest in Charge, Andrew Wilson. Licensed Clergy, Laura Cameron and Janette Smith. Licensed Lay Worker (Ordinand), Matt Grove. PtO Clergy, Tyrone Hillary and Sandra Phillips.

Friday 28 August

Rector. Andrew Sheard. Licensed Clergy, Joanna Northey and Julie Price. Reader, James Mant. PtO Clergy, Barbara Hammond, John Harwood and Bill McCoubrey.

Saturday 29 August Waterlooville Vicar, Colin Lawlor. IDWAL, St Mary the Virgin Axim, Thomas Marfo. PtO Clergy, Ray Chapman, Sandra Edwards and Charles Howard.



Daily Prayer Guide 2020 Week Commencing Sunday 2 August

The Bishop, Christopher Foster. The Archdeacon of the Meon, Gavin Collins.

Sunday 2 August, The Eighth Sunday after Trinity Area Dean, Ian Meredith. IDWAL Diocese of Sekondi-Takoradi. +Alex Asmah. Lay Chair, Liz Simpson. Secretary, Beth Yeandle. Treasurer, Stuart Forster. Sub-warden of Readers, Ian Cranstone.

Retired Clergy, Alex Allardice, Cliff Banister, Peter Coombs, Doreen Jackson,

Celia Jones and David Wood.

Monday 3 August

Fareham Deanerv Hook with Warsash

Fareham Deanerv

Joint Priests in Charge, Mike Terry and Nicky-Sue Terry. Readers, Eva Upward and June Ward (PtO). PtO Clergy, Bill Day, George Gebauer, John Greenway, Roger Moseley and Mike Pye.

Tuesday 4 August Vicar. Gavin Foster.

Locks Heath IDWAL. St Matthew's Awaso.

Licensed Clergy, Mike Moritz. Children and Families Worker, Hazel Foster. PtO Readers, John Nicholls and Ros Nicholls. PtO Clergy, Megan Atkinson, David Isherwood, John Maybury, Jane Richards & David Wilson.

Wednesday 5 August

Vicar, Ian Meredith. Readers, Carol Gay and Nell Wycherley (PtO). PtO Clergy, Anne Boggust, Phil Hiscock, Trevor Hubble, David Simpson and Michael Thomas.

Thursday 6 August, Transfiguration of Our Lord

Sarisbury

Whiteley

Portchester

Vicar, Sandy Matheson. Reader, Phillip Rutt. PtO Clergy, Gary Snape and Lorraine Snape.

> Titchfield IDWAL, St Peter's Tarkwa.

Friday 7 August Vicar, Susan Allman. Licensed Clergy, Janet Trevithick. PtO Reader, Roger Bryant. PtO Clergy, Julia Foster and Peter Kelly.

Saturday 8 August Vicar, Philippa Mills. Licensed Clergy, Amy Adeniran.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions 01329 849567 peterkelly@swanmore.net

Portsdown and Purbrook

Warblington and Emsworth

Leigh Park and Warren Park



Daily Prayer Guide 2020 Week Commencing Sunday 9 August

The Bishop, Christopher Foster. The Diocesan Secretary, Victoria James.

Sunday 9 August, The Ninth Sunday after Trinity

Gosport Deanery IDWAL Diocese of Accra, +Daniel Torto.

Area Dean, Vacancy. Associate Area Dean, Paul Chamberlain. Lay Chair, Chris Smart. Secretary, Vacancy. Treasurer, Wendy Hunt. Sub-warden of Readers, Darren Clarke.

Retired Clergy, Brian Cox and Peter Marshall.

Monday 10 August

Gosport Deanery Alverstoke

Rector, Andy Norris. Licensed Clergy, Steve Dent and Hazel O'Sullivan. Readers, Darren Clarke, Diana Dow (PtO), Sue Smith and Paddy Trasler. Families Minister, Kate Smyth. PtO Clergy, Alan Ball, Reg Forse, and Humphrey Prideaux.

Tuesday 11 August

Bridgemary, Elson and Rowner

Vacancy.Churchwardens, Caroline Seymour, Andrew Tanner, Lyn Wellgreen.Readers, Corinne Pattinson and Sheila Sharpe.Richard Evans and Catherine Juniper.PtO Clergy, Karen Mitchell, Margaret Hay, Sue West and Brian Williams.Pto Clergy (Karen Mitchell, Margaret Hay, Sue West and Brian Williams).

Wednesday 12 AugustForton, Gosport Christ Church and Gosport Holy TrinityVacancy.Churchwardens, Adrian Groves, Chrissie O'Neill and Paul Whitton (Deputy).Licensed Clergy, Peter Lambert.PtO Clergy, Elizabeth Groves and Mike Sheffield.

Thursday 13 August Vicar, Paul Chamberlain.

Rector, Max Cross.

PtO Clergy, Vanda Hawkes.

Licensed Clergy, Mary Kells. Reader. Ian Hamilton.

Lee-on-the-Solent

IDWAL, Lee- on-the-Solent Junior School and All Saints' Primary School Takoradi.

PtO Clergy, Jan Beer, Michael Beer, John Herklots, Ann Leonard and Trevor Reader.

Friday 14 August Pioneer Priest in Charge, Tim Watson. Licensed Clergy, Erica Wilkie.

Saturday 15 August, the Blessed Virgin Mary

Leesland Neighbourhood Church

Havant Deanery Bedhampton



Daily Prayer Guide 2020 Week Commencing Sunday 16 August

The Bishop, Christopher Foster. The Archdeacon of the Isle of Wight, Peter Leonard.

Sunday 16 August, The Tenth Sunday after Trinity. Mission, Discipleship and Ministry

Head of Mission, Discipleship and Ministry, Anthony Rustell.

Personal Assistants, Sue Chatband and Bev Hughes. DDO, Peter Hall. | Assistant DDOs, Colin Lawlor, Philippa Mills and Emma Racklyeft. IME 4-7 Adviser, Peter Sutton. | Chairman of Liturgy and Worship Group, Jo Spreadbury.

Warden of Readers, Gavin Collins. | Deputy Warden of Readers, Hilary Spurgeon Mission Development, Andrew Hargreaves. | Pioneeer Development, Greg Bakker. Youth and Children's Work Adviser, Bethan Fogell. | Stewardship Adviser, Chris Parker. Strategic Programme Manager, Simon Whitbread. | Healing Adviser, David Pearson. Building Development Officers, David Cain and Catherine Gray.

Havant Deanery

Monday 17 AugustBlendworth with Chalton with Idsworth and Rowlands CastlePriest in Charge, Vickie Morgan.Licensed Clergy, Richard HutchinsReaders, Mary Close (PtO), Christine Hollis, Terry Monahan, Bob Raley (PtO) & Zoe Skinner.PtO Clergy, Wendy Kennedy and Terry Louden.

Tuesday 18 August

Catherington and Clanfield

Priest in Charge, Richard Hutchins. Licensed Clergy, Anne Gothard, Angela Johnson and Vickie Morgan. Readers, Deb Henning-Vears and Christine Hoskins. | PtO Clergy, Michael Bever.

Wednesday 19 August

Vicar, Ian Snares.

Cowplain IDWAL, St Augustine, Larteh, Paul Marfo.

Licensed Clergy, Julie Jackson (on maternity leave) Readers, Elaine Andrews, Susan Smith, Cynthia Whittle (PtO) and Sue Williams. PtO Clergy, Ruth Loveman, Barry Smith and Clive Williams.

Thursday 20 August

Crookhorn

Vicar, Janette Smith. Licensed Clergy, Andrew Wilson.

Friday 21 August

Denmead

Vicar, Emma Racklyeft. *IDWAL, St Paul, New Tafo Akim, John Nahr Tetteh.* Licensed Lay Worker (Ordinand), Jack Williams. | Reader, Peter Mitchell. PtO Clergy, John Byrne, Stuart Cleaver, Anne & David Lindsay and David & Jeanette Power.

Saturday 22 August

Hart Plain LEP

Deacon in Charge, Kate Macfarlane. Methodist Minister, Stephen Wright. | PtO Clergy, Peter Law.

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions 01329 849567 peterkelly@swanmore.net

Please advise Peter Kelly of errors and omissions 01329 849567 peterkelly@swanmore.net